Reviews

Reviews

We’re proud to be able to provide a platform where you, our valued student, can voice your concerns, share comments, and post reviews on the Fred Astaire Dance Studios Westminster.

Making this system available here is an essential part of our continued effort to improve and excel in every aspect of our daily functions so that we can provide the Ultimate dance learning Experience for our students at every visit.

To that end, we invite you to participate by posting your own review, sharing your experience with the Fred Astaire Dance Studios Westminster, making suggestions and more to help us get closer to bringing you the best experience possible on your next visit.

We certainly appreciate all who have taken part in helping us achieve this worthy goal. Please feel free to read reviews posted below and scroll down to the bottom of the page to post your own.

How would you rate the Fred Astaire Dance Studios Westminster overall? 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (25 votes, average: 0.52 out of 5)

Loading...Loading...

17 Comments

  1. avatar
    4-19-2013

    OMG, I had an AMAZING, FABULOUS time last night at the Cuban club with Humberto, the same personal dancer as last year. Humberto was the DJ at the club also. When I walked in the door, he said over the microphone HELLO DEBORA. It is honestly so fun and amazing, that I can walk into a club in another country and know the DJ.

    CHRIS, you would have been so proud. I could follow him TOTALLY and honestly don’t think I missed a beat. He did alot of your same moves, side-to-side, and multi-turns and I stayed right on beat every time. Humberto commented that I really dance with ” confianza” now and my Brazilian colleagues were amazed at my improvement from last year. They said I looked professional and they took alot of photos with my camera.

    I met him at 9:30 (early) so we were the ONLY people dancing on the floor for a while. He taught me to bachata and I was able to follow his lead. So I would like to learn this dance more at the studio.

    AMAZING!

  2. avatar
    9-27-2012

    I was just checking out your website and I wanted to say I enjoyed it. I just found it on Google.com when searching for “fred astaire biography” (who would have thought right :)

  3. avatar
    5-26-2012

    I have just returned from my 4th group lesson. I am a recent widow and am taking advantage of the Groupon offering. This was a BIG risk taking adventure for me.

    I have had the privilege and the pleasure of meeting many members of your instructional team (Kayla, Courtney, Mary, Emily, Dustin, Marcus … and my apologies if I left anyone out). They are all incredible young people. They have ALL made me feel comfortable and valued in their classes.

    They have embraced me, they remember my name, and they are all remarkable professional young people. Just this evening I witnessed Kayla having to deal with an uncomfortable and difficult situation. She handled it with grace, poise and professionalism. She made me proud.

    You have an outstanding staff and I will make sure that I recommend your studio to friends and family whenever the opportunity presents itself. I am looking forward to completing my lessons and perhaps continuing with this life-changing adventure for me.

    Kudos to all, and hats off to your fabulous team!

    Chris Fuentes

  4. avatar
    11-8-2010

    I was just checking out your website and I wanted to say I enjoyed it. I just found it on Google.com when searching for “fred astaire biography” (who would have thought right :)

  5. avatar
    4-10-2010

    PAM
    I’m Pam and I’m taking classes at the Fred Astaire studio. Patrick is my instructor, my main instructor. I came here because I wanted to add to my normal workout with my personal trainer that I do 3 days a week.

    I’ve always wanted to do ballroom dancing and learn it. So, I’ve just sort of combined exercise and fun and I’ve been having a great time. I’m really looking forward to my first exhibition when we’re gonna do the Cha-cha

  6. avatar
    4-5-2010

    Hi I’m holly and I’m a student at Fred Astaire Dance Studios. I’ve been here for about 4 months, maybe.

    I’ve been a dancer for about ten or eleven years and I stopped last year and I started again this year and I’m dancing Tango and Rumba and Waltz and Foxtrot and well, I love dancing basically.

    It’s really fun here; it’s basically like a family and it’s like a place for me to un-stress myself and to have fun and to learn how to dance better and I love it.

  7. avatar
    3-28-2010

    My husband Mathew and I started coming to Fred Astaire about a year and a half ago and we’ve been taking dance classes now about two times a week and just loving it.

    We both used to go to the Gym but now we come dancing. The thing about dancing is that it works all parts of your body, but you do it having fun. You don’t even realize that you’re working out. I used to work out with weights and now I dance.

    It’s great for your posture, it’s great for your endurance, it’s also great for your social life. Because Fred Astaire has a lot of functions all the time, a lot of dance parties and a lot of gatherings where you can go and use all of your skills. We’ve met so many friends and Fred Astaire has become like our second home now.

  8. avatar
    3-26-2010

    Hi, I’m C.C. Clark and I’ve been dancing at Fred Astaire for about 2 years. I originally came in when I lost my sister and I was finding it difficult to cope, and off course dancing with the stars was on, and one day I just got in my car and drove over here, got an introductory package and I’ve been here ever since.

    In February of 2008, I completed at Freddy Ball and I won best “Newcomer”. Yay!!! 4 days after that I was in a car accident and I had a broken neck – C2 fracture. I was out of dancing then for six months or so. I

    ’ve been back for a few months and I’m dancing again. It’s the best thing that has ever happened to me. It’s more fun than I’ve ever had. The people are fabulous. Everybody showed up for me – Everybody. They’re not just my dancing alumni, they’re my friends and I love each and every one of them. It’s the best thing, you should all come.

  9. avatar
    3-24-2010

    We’ve been married quite a long time and we’ve found that through our dancing it has not only strengthened our marriage, it’s also brought us closer together.

  10. avatar
    2-26-2010

    We’ve been coming to Fred Astaire for about 6 months dancing. It started out as a valentines gift card to Allen, because he’s always wanted to do it; so we started out doing that. and the rest is history. Now, 6 months later, and we’re here loving it.

    We just love the togetherness of doing something like dancing, it’s just fantastic. It’s really a good form of exercise, and we just love the instructor. I really couldn’t think of anything better to do after work then just kind-of escaping into dancing.

  11. avatar
    2-24-2010

    My husband and I both love to be here at Fred Astaire. We basically came here to learn ballroom dancing and we find Fred Astaire a great group of people to be with.

    We feel like they’re family to us and all the instructors are fun, the owners are fun, the events are great, we just love to be here and we are very pleased to be here.

  12. avatar
    2-24-2010

    I have been with Fred Astaire for more than a year now and I’m very pleased to be here.

    I feel I have achieved quite a bit in dancing, in the level of confidence on the floor, and also, a good frame I have developed over time and a good posture. This is a good place to be as a past time and as a hobby and I would like to have my wife say a few words.

  13. avatar
    2-2-2010

    We’ve been with Fred Astaire studios for about three year now and we came in here originally to learn how to dance because we’ve always wanted to dance.

    You know all our lives we’ve wanted to dance. So, we came in here and we found it like a home, Everybody is very friendly and we enjoy what we do, and actually, especially for me, when I get off work and I come in here, it’s very relaxing to dance and learn some new things.

    Since we’ve been here we’ve been in all the shows. The first year we danced with the instructors and then after that we decided hey, we are old enough to be on our own so we did solos.

    My wife and I have done that twice so, we enjoy doing it.

  14. avatar
    1-12-2010

    Hi, my name is Marie Guardia and I’ve been dancing for the last four years with Fred Astaire.

    I’m going to tell you how I got stated. I was at a New Year’s Eve party and in the whole group of dancers there were two that really stood out. So after the party was over I went to ask them where they learned how to dance and they told me it was Fred Astaire.

    So, the very next day I called up the studio and I asked them whether I could come learn how to dance and that’s how I started. It’s been amazing because I have always wanted to know how to dance and Fred Astaire was the first place where I learned how to dance beautifully.

    I’ve had many teachers through the years. This is my fourth year and I’ve had Philip and Stephanie and Ben and Kevin and Sabina and what is so unusual about all these teachers is that they are so caring and they break down the steps so beautifully that even if you cannot figure it out the first time, they will keep in doing it until you understand how to do the step.

    Then you feel really great because when you’re dancing you feel like a little fairy princess in all those beautiful dresses and you know how to dance and you glide so smoothly and beautifully over the floor so I have really enjoyed myself over these last four years.

    In the studio, they have competitions and exhibitions and I have taken part in all of them. I think what I really enjoy is going an exhibition dance on a stage and several organizations have invited me to dance for them, especially charities and so I go ahead and dance and I just love it

  15. avatar
    12-18-2009

    Hello I’m Debbie Bates and I first started dancing with Fred Astaire about three years ago. I was first introduced to the studio through some information that was delivered through my business and so I slipped in one afternoon met the directors, and the rest is history.

    I started dancing immediately. It was something I always wanted to do as a young guy and never pursued that until I was an adult. So, I continued to get started with classes signed up, fell in love with the instructors and directors and met new people, made new friends.

    3 weeks later, after I started my first class I entered my first dance competition and continued to pursue that; Get involved with shows, exhibitions, and continued to learn more through the directors and instructors.

    I would recommend this highly to anyone. It has helped my self esteem, my self confidence. In addition to all the fun events and activities we get to do sharing together every day.

  16. avatar
    11-24-2009

    My name is Pat Curtain. I’ve been a student at Fred Astaire studios for almost two years. It will be two years in March.

    My reason for joining was that I lost my husband to Cancer almost 4 years ago and I was ready to start living again and enjoying life and I knew dancing would be a good outlet for me.

    So, here I am, I’ve been dancing now and just enjoying it, and stating to do competitions and involved in the ladies dance team which is a lot of fun and just having a blast.

  17. avatar
    11-30--0001

    I’ve been dancing with Fred Astaire for 4 years. Before that, I was an ice dancer. I did foxtrot, Cha-cha, several Waltzes, and Tangos on ice. I always wanted to know what it was like to do those dances on a real dance floor.

    Since coming to Fred Astaire I’ve actually learned how to do the same dances on a wooden floor which is the real dance floor and its been a great experience. I’ve learned so many new things. I’ve met so many new friends and I’ve enjoyed going and doing activities with them.
    One of the things that’s great about it is that we go to competitions. some of the recent ones have been in Orlando and Las Vegas.

    we also do a show in June which is called “Rhythm Of The Night” and I’ve been so happy to be in that show. Each student gets to perform with their instructor a piece of their choice, and their family and friends can come and watch. Last year our show was at the Hobby Center for the performing arts. It was a lot of fun to be in that show.

    We also have field trips. Coming up we have a trip to Hawaii in March and that will be a great experience for all of us.

    I hope everyone can come to Fred Astaire and have as much fun as I’ve had while dancing here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>